Antanas Žmuidzinavičius Memorial Museum was opened on February 22, 1966, in his home which was designed by the famous architect Vytautas Landsbergis-Žemkalnis. The exhibition in the memorial house introduces the artist and his family, the works of the artist, his friends, pupils and colleagues. The memorial flat and studio maintain the atmosphere of the 1930’s with authentic furniture and various interior components. The most famous collection of A. Žmuidzinavičius is his devils collection. A great and constantly growing collection of devils was moved from the artist’s studio to a separate extension in 1982. This unique museum now holds over 3,000 devils – pieces of fine and applied art, souvenirs and masks.
Video: Rytis Titas
Sponsor: Lithuanian Council for Culture